Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
District Departments » Technology » Technology Department

Technology Department

Technology is everywhere in Bristol Virginia Public Schools. Not long ago when we spoke of technology in the school context, we were generally speaking about a computer lab visited by classes throughout the week for special projects. In today's world, instructional pedagogies have changed. Technology is now a daily integral part of the instructional fabric of our school system - from the use of Interactive SMART Boards, Office 365, our BVPS app, iPads, laptops, the Internet, email, cell phones, text messaging - the list truly goes on and on. We are pleased to be counted among the technology trend-setting school divisions across the state of Virginia.


Technology Department Staff


Director of Technology - Jeff Shelton  jshelton@bvps.org
VHS ITRT/Secretary/Bookkeeper - Tracey Dingus  tdingus@bvps.org
Technician - Kenny Fielder kfielder@bvps.org
Technician - Mark Gouge mgouge@bvps.org 
Elementary ITRT - Melissa Warren  mwarren@bvps.org 
VMS ITRT - Mike Tolbert  mtolbert@bvps.org