Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Kindergarten Class Teachers and Resources

Your Kindergarten teachers are collaborating with each other to deliver content to our students.  We will be sending home a PACKET for students to complete.  We are choosing a packet due to the lack of technology resources many of our students have at home.  The packet that we will send home will cover the following skills:
  • Sight Words
  • Fluency
  • CVC Words
  • Spelling
  • Counting
  • Teen Numbers
  • Subtraction
  • Money
  • Sentence Maker
 
To communicate with our parents, all Kindergarten teachers are creating Class Dojo accounts (this will take time).  Teachers will be using Class Dojo and email to correspond with parents during this time.
 
Below are some websites that we use with our students that you may want to use at home:
 

www.abcya.com

www.abcmouse.com

www.pbskids.org

www.starfall.com

www.splashlearn.com

www.natgeokids.com

www.nasa.gov/kidsclub

www.shaunsgameacademy.co.uk

www.oxfordowl.co.uk

www.discoverymindblown.com

www.mathgames.com

www.education.com

www.mathgametime.com

www.khanacademy.org

www.justbooksreadaloud.com

www.scholastic.com/learnathome

www.gonoodle.com

www.boomlearning.com

www.readtheory.org

www.duckduckmoose.com

www.cincinnatizoo.org

www.fluencyandfitness.com

www.brainpopjr.com

www.storylineonline.net

www.getepic.com

 

Kindergarten Teacher Emails:

 

Highland View

alkistner@bvps.org  Aley Kistner

acampbell@bvps.org  Anna Campbell

 

Stonewall Jackson

mfabbri@bvps.org Megan Fabbri

adowdy@bvps.org Autumn Dowdy

 

Van Pelt Elementary

tbrown@bvps.org Tisha Brown

hoquinn@bvps.org Heather O’Quinn

jtriplett@bvps.org Jeannette Triplett

 

Washington-Lee Elementary

dmusser@bvps.org Debbie Musser

jwatts@bvps.org Jessica Watts